Serving the people of Kegworth

Your Parish Councillors

Your Councillors are either elected or co-opted on to the Parish Council. The current Councillors are:

If you would like to become a Councillor or find out more about what they do, then please follow the links below. Or contact the Parish Office

  • Good Councillors Guide (PDF, 1.7 Mb)

    A useful guide for new Councillors explaining the rules and procedures for Local Councils.

  • It Takes All Sorts (PDF, 5.2 Mb)

    A publication from the National Association of Local Councils explaining the role of a Parish Councillor

Your other Local Elected Representatives

Your District Councillors

Cllr Ray Sutton (Kegworth)

You can contact Cllr Sutton at

Cllr Carol Sewell (Daleacre Hill)

You can contact Cllr Sewell at 106 Station Road, Kegworth, DE74 2FR. Tel: 01509 556541. Email:

Your County Councillor

Cllr Trevor Pendleton

You can write to Cllr Pendleton at 17a Langley Drive, Kegworth, Derby, DE74 2DN. Tel: 01509 569746. email:

Your Local Member of Parliament

Andrew Bridgen MP

You can write to Andrew Bridgen MP at House of Commons, London, SW1A 0AA. Email: Phone: 020 7219 7238.

Constituency Office: Unit 10, The Courtyard, Whitwick Business Park, Stenson Road, Coalville, Leicestershire LE67 4JP. Tel: 01530 417736.

Last updated: Wed, 16 Aug 2023 17:47