Serving the people of Kegworth

This is who we are & what we do for you

Since 4th December 1894, Kegworth Parish Council has been a democratically elected body and comprises ten Councillors who are all volunteers. Elections take place every four years, but vacancies can arise in between. Generally speaking, these vacancies will be filled with volunteers being 'co-opted' on to the Council however, elections may well take place if enough electors make it known that they wish this to happen.

Meetings of the Parish Council are generally held every first Monday of the month at 1 London Road, Kegworth. (except where the first Monday is a Bank Holiday and then it is held on the second Monday of the month). The Annual Parish Meeting must be held between 1st March and 1st June and the Annual Meeting of the Parish Council has to be held in May each year when by law, the first order of business must be to elect a new Chairperson and Vice Chair.

Mission Statement:

"Kegworth Parish Council is elected by and exists for the benefit of Kegworth citizens. Its mission is to protect the interests of the residents of Kegworth and reflect and represent their wishes whilst striving to make Kegworth a more pleasant, healthier and safer Parish in which to live, work and play".

What is the Parish Council responsible for?

The Parish Council owns and is responsible for:

  • Kegworth Cemetery on Whatton Road
  • King George V Playing Field on Nottingham Road
  • SideLey Park
  • Whatton Road Play Area
  • Play areas at Whiteholmes Grove, Munnmoore Close & Windmill Way
  • A piece of land known as The Flash, off Mill Lane
  • Three allotment sites on Station Road, SideLey and School Alley
  • A piece of land on Long Lane
  • Parish Council Office at 1 London Road

The Parish Council also owns the land upon which the Kegworth Village Hall sits but not the Village Hall. This is owned and run by a Registered Charity called The Village Hall Management Committee.

The Parish Council is also responsible for the upkeep and maintenance of St. Andrew's Churchyard, which includes the boundary walls and fences and the War Memorials as well as the Market Place.


Parish Council Staff

The staff members aim to work together with Councillors to deliver the range of services we provide. The Clerk can be contacted here or you can visit the office at 1 London Road, Kegworth or call on 01509 670204.

If you have any information to provide the Parish Council such as a problem to report, this can also be done online here.

Parish Clerk & Responsible Financial Officer

Parish Clerk & Responsible Financial Officer

Donna Griggs is the Parish Clerk & Responsible Financial Officer

01509 670204


Stuart Cox is the Lengthsman

01509 670204

Last updated: Tue, 29 Mar 2022 19:01